Switch to desktop

Don Martin Memorial Silver Cup XXI Twin 30s at a Glance


Don Martin Memorial Silver Cup XXI Twin 30s at a Glance

SARVER, Pa. - July 16, 2012 - Following Sammy Swindell's $50,000 payday after winning last weekend's Kings Royal, the "Month of Money" continues with a lot of currency on the line this week.

SPEED will tape its third World of Outlaws Sprint Car Series event of the season on Tuesday with the 21st annual Don Martin Memorial Silver Cup at Lernerville Speedway. The 4/10-mile oval will showcase a pair of $10,000-to-win, 30-lap features. Additionally, the segment winner with the best average finish between the two main events earns a $5,000 bonus.


Tuesday, July 17, at Lernerville Speedway in Sarver, Pa., for the 21st annual Don Martin Memorial Silver Cup. The front gate is scheduled to open at 5 p.m. with an autograph session at 6 p.m. and hot laps around 6:30 p.m.


Lernerville Speedway is located at 313 North Pike Road in Sarver, Pa. Click on the link for a map to the track ( http://goo.gl/maps/xJiX).


Tickets for the 21st annual Don Martin Memorial Silver Cup at Lernerville Speedway can be ordered online by clicking WorldofOutlaws.com/tickets or by calling 877-395-8606. An exclusive free fan pit pass upgrade is available with the purchase of advance seating.


World of Outlaws - www.WorldofOutlaws.com

Lernerville Speedway - www.Lernerville.com

Dirt Radio Network - www.DIRTVision.com


Lernerville Speedway is a high-banked, 4/10-mile oval. The track record of 12.334 seconds was established by Joey Saldana on May 15, 2002.


World of Outlaws A-Feature Winners at Lernerville Speedway:

2011 - Dale Blaney on July 19, Tim Shaffer on July 19, Jason Meyers on Sept. 24

2010 - Lance Dewease on July 20, Joey Saldana on July 20, Donny Schatz on Sept. 25

2009 - Danny Lasoski on July 22, Stevie Smith on July 22

2008 - Jason Meyers on May 13, Steve Kinser on July 15

2007 - Steve Kinser on May 15, Donny Schatz on July 17

2006 - Dean Jacobs on May 19; Donny Schatz on July 18

2005 - Steve Kinser on May 21, Tim Shaffer on July 19

2004 - Steve Kinser on May 25, Sammy Swindell on July 20

2003 - Donny Schatz on May 21

2002 - Stevie Smith on May 15, Ed Lynch, Jr., on July 23

2001 - Mark Kinser on July 24, Danny Wood on Sept. 25

2000 - Sammy Swindell on May 16, Sammy Swindell on July 25, Stevie Smith on Sept. 26

1999 - Steve Kinser on May 25, Mark Kinser on July 27

1998 - Fred Rahmer on May 19, Mark Kinser on July 28

1997 - Sammy Swindell on May 20, Mark Kinser on July 29

1996 - Mark Kinser on May 21, Mark Kinser on July 30

1995 - Steve Kinser on May 23, Stevie Smith on Aug. 1

1994 - Steve Kinser on Aug. 2

1993 - Kenny Jacobs on May 25, Jeff Swindell on Aug. 3, Stevie Smith on Sept. 30

1992 - Sammy Swindell on May 20, Sammy Swindell on July 28, Steve Kinser on Sept. 30

1991 - Jeff Swindell on May 22, Bobby Davis, Jr., on July 31, Sammy Swindell on Oct. 14

1990 - Sammy Swindell on May 23, Steve Kinser on Aug. 1, Bobby Davis, Jr., on Oct. 8

1989 - Dave Blaney on May 24, Tim Green on July 31, Dave Blaney on Oct. 11

1988 - Dave Blaney on May 25, Sammy Swindell on July 27

1987 - Steve Kinser on May 20, Steve Kinser on July 29

1986 - Doug Wolfgang on May 21, Steve Kinser on July 30

1985 - Steve Kinser on May 22, Sammy Swindell on July 31

1984 - Sammy Swindell on June 8, Brad Doty on July 31, Sammy Swindell on Oct. 9

1983 - Sammy Swindell on June 10, Sammy Swindell on June 11, Steve Kinser on Aug. 2, Bobby Davis, Jr., on Aug. 3

1982 - Steve Kinser on May 26, Rick Ferkel on Oct. 12

1981 - Steve Kinser on June 4, Sammy Swindell on Sept. 1

1980 - Doug Wolfgang on May 14, Rick Ferkel on July 16

1979 - Steve Kinser on Aug. 29


Lernerville Speedway is a 4/10-mile oval. There have been two World of Outlaws features on a track that size this season. The winners are: Kraig Kinser - 1 (River Cities Speedway on June 15) and Joey Saldana - 1 (The Dirt Track at Charlotte on May 25).


The following World of Outlaws drivers maintain websites:

Cody Darrah - http://www.codydarrah.com

Craig Dollansky - http://www.dollanskyracing.com

Chad Kemenah - http://www.chadkemenah.com

Kraig Kinser - http://www.kraigkinser.com

Steve Kinser - http://www.stevekinser.com

Kerry Madsen - http://www.kenericracing.com

Bill Rose - http://www.billroseracing.com

Joey Saldana - http://www.joeysaldana.com

Donny Schatz - http://www.donnyschatz.com

Sammy Swindell - http://www.swindellmotorsports.citymaker.com

Lucas Wolfe - http://www.lucaswolfe.com

For more driver information, visit: www.WorldofOutlaws.com


Feature winners: Sammy Swindell - 7 (Eldora Speedway on July 14, Lakeside Speedway on June 30, Red River Valley Speedway on June 16, Eldora Speedway on May 5, Knoxville Raceway on April 28, Missouri State Fair Speedway on April 20 and Merced Speedway on March 30); Craig Dollansky - 4 (I-96 Speedway on June 2, Hagerstown Speedway on May 20, Tri-State Speedway on April 21 and Volusia Speedway Park on Feb. 19); Kraig Kinser - 4 (Beaver Dam Raceway on July 7, Dodge City Raceway Park on June 23, River Cities Speedway on June 15 and Kokomo Speedway on June 5); Joey Saldana - 4 (Eldora Speedway on July 13, The Dirt Track at Charlotte on May 25, Paducah International Raceway on April 13 and Perris Auto Speedway on March 10); Tim Kaeding - 3 (Cedar Lake Speedway on July 6, Thunderbowl Raceway on March 16 and The Dirt Track at Las Vegas Motor Speedway on March 8); Steve Kinser - 3 (Dodge City Raceway Park on June 22, Orange County Fair Speedway on May 19 and Williams Grove Speedway on May 12); Kerry Madsen - 3 (Limaland Motorsports Park on July 11, Belleville High Banks on June 29 and Knoxville Raceway on June 9); Donny Schatz - 3 (Farmer City Raceway on April 25, Silver Dollar Speedway on March 23 and Volusia Speedway Park on Feb. 19); Chad Kemenah - 2 (Lawrenceburg Speedway on May 28 and Eldora Speedway on May 4); Danny Dietrich - 1 (Lincoln Speedway on May 10); Mark Dobmeier - 1 (Huset's Speedway on July 3); Danny Lasoski - 1 (Volusia Speedway Park on Feb. 18); Paul McMahan - 1 (Rolling Wheels Raceway Park on May 16); Fred Rahmer - 1 (Williams Grove Speedway on May 11); Brad Sweet - 1 (Clay County Fairgrounds on June 8).

Tune in: Listen live as the Voice of the Outlaws, Johnny Gibson, calls the action at all World of Outlaws Sprint Car Series events on the DIRT Radio Network, with a number of events throughout the season being featured on the DIRTVision Cybercast. Visit http://www.DIRTVision.com for more information on all the features, including updated results from each night of racing as well as a chat room to interact with other fans listening to the racing action. Also, be sure to check out the all new official Podcast of the World of Outlaws Sprint Car Series, Outlaws Unleashed, in the iTunes store or at http://www.WorldofOutlaws.com.

Live Updates Online: Check out the Official World of Outlaws Sprint Car Series website at http://www.WorldofOutlaws.com for live, interactive text updates of each race. It also includes driver biographies with statistics and pictures, race-by-race stats, detailed track information and race coverage, series news and team press releases.

Contact: Shawn Miller

World of Outlaws Sprint Car Series PR

704-467-7803 | This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

© 2012 World Racing Group - Interactive

Top Desktop version