Switch to desktop

Carl Bowser back on top in Ti22 Sprints! Chubzilla, Murdick and Miller score first wins of 2012!

Carl Bowser goes back to championship winning formula and wins Ti22 Sprint feature

Chub Frank, Dave Murdick and Mike Miller all win first races of 2012


Sarver, PA (May 11, 2012) Defending Track Champion Carl Bowser went back to his J&J Chassis that he rode to the title last year and scored his first Ti22 Sprint feature win of the season over Opening Night feature winner Kevin Schaeffer.  In the Precise Late Models, World of Outlaws star Chub Frank came home for his first feature win of the season over a rejuvenated Alex Ferree; his best run at the Action Track in a couple years! Dave Murdick also scored his first feature win of the season after a spirited battle from Kevin Bolland in the Diehl Mods.  Defending Pic-A-Part Sportsman Champion Mike Miller kept the trend of first time winners rolling as he held off Bud Points leader Corey McPherson to take his first checkered flag of 2012.  And last, but certainly not least, the “Finest Race Fans in the World” stepped up again to generously donate $800 to Susan G. Komen Race for the Cure on Breast Cancer Awareness Night!



Ti22 Performance DIRTcar Sprint Feature (25 Laps)
1. (10) Carl Bowser, Sarver
2. (9) Kevin Schaeffer, Kittanning
3. (D4) Danny Holtgraver, Pittsburgh
4. (20E) Brian Ellenberger, Butler
5. (24S) Brian Steinman, Lucinda
6. (30) Daryl Stimeling, Lewistown
7. (13) Brandon Matus, Wampum
8. (CIII) Rod George, Kittanning
9. (7) Eric Williams, Greenville
10. (33) Brent Matus, Wampum
11. (3) Pete Miller III, Port Vue
12. (54) Cap Henry, Bellvue, OH
13. (16) Gary Rankin, Renfrew
14. (24M) Adam Miller, McDonald
15. (5) Bob McMillin, Wampum
16. (4K) Bill Kiley, Cabot
17. (44) Pete Landram, Jeanette
18. (23) Jimmy Light, Erie
19. (5B) Adam Anderson, Meadville
20. (22B) Brandon Spithaler, Evans City
Heat Race Winners: Rod George, Daryl Stimeling

Precise Racing Products DIRTcar Late Models Feature (25 Laps)
1. (1*) Chub Frank, Bear Lake
2. (10) Alex Ferree, Saxonburg
3. (76) Jason Rider, Imperial
4. (H1) Jared Miley, South Park
5. (88) Chuck Sarver, West Sunburry
6. (1C) Lynn Geisler, Cranberry Twp.
7. (03) Doug Eck, Corry
8. (29K) Garrett Krummert, New Castle
9. (2J) Mike Johnson, Imperial
10. (J4) John Garvin Jr., Sarver
11. (29) Ken Schaltenbrand, Sarver
12. (66) Todd Bachman, Natrona Heights
13. (27) Jeff Jones, Zelienople
14. (31) Bryan Force, Indiana
15. (17B) Marc Sallack, Punsxy
16. (7X) Herman Bertolini, Creighton
17. (21) Matt Lux, Franklin
18. (111) Brian Swartzlander, Leechburg
DNS (99B) Boom Briggs, Bear Lake
Heat Race Winners: Chub Frank, Garrett Krummert

Diehl Auto Group DIRTcar Modified Feature (25 Laps)
1. (61) Dave Murdick, Slippery Rock
2. (777) Kevin Bolland, New Brighton
3. (83) Brian Swartzlander, Leechburg
4. (96) Mike Turner, Herman
5. (3E) Eric Gabany, Mercer
6. (03) Mark Frankhouser, Philipsburg
7. (88) Shawn Fleeger, Butler
8. (8J) Dean Pearson, Harrisville
9. (96B) Bob Warren, Slippery Rock
10. (6) Carl Murdick, Butler
11. (29E) Erik Martin, Evans City
12. (38) Phil Evans Jr, Greensburg
13. (71B) Don Brown, Butler
14. (66F) Kyle Fink, Strattanville
15. (27R) Dave Reges, Butler
16. (45) Steve Feder, Butler
17. (51) Clyde Gump, Slippery Rock
DNS (37MD) Jeremiah Shingledecker, Polk
Heat Race Winners: Dave Murdick, Mike Turner

Millerstown Pic-A-Part DIRTcar Sportsman Feature (20 Laps)
1. (81) Mike Miller, Chicora
2. (C33) Corey McPherson, Tarentum
3. (20J) Jim Fosnaught, Bairdford
4. (33X) Greg Beach, Greece City
5. (66) Joe Kelley, Mt. Pleasant
6. (53) Rob Shook, Creighton
7. (13X) Ryan Moyer, Portersville
8. (25) Brett McDonald, Saxonburg
9. (29B) Scott Byers, Butler
10. (54) Wayne Carbo Saxonburg
11. (19) Scott Bowman, Murrysville
12. (89L) Brian Lockhart, Tarentum
13. (21) Jeff Miller, Natrona Heights
14. (1) Randy Hanovick, Mars
15. (22D) Derick Wissinger, Saxonburg
16. (32) Mark Sanders, Lowellville, OH
17. (67) Tom Dawson, Transfer
18. (30) Bob Egley, Kittanning
19. (74) Paul Petrovich, Gibsonia
20. (380) Pat Hanley, Monroeville
21. (28Y) Terry Young, Butler
22. (52) Dave Seibert, Gibsonia
23. (3S) Paul Schreckengost, Creighton
24. (2) AJ Flick, Apollo

Heat Race Winners: Joe Kelley, Greg Beach, Mike Miller


Car Count Total: 83

Ti22 Performance DIRTcar Sprints: 22

Precise Racing Products DIRTcar Late Models: 19

Diehl Auto Group DIRTcar Modifieds: 18

Millerstown Pic-A-Part DIRTcar Sportsman: 24

Upcoming Events:

5/18 – Fab Four Racing w/Small Blocks (No Diehl Mod Big Blocks) Armed Forces Night

5/25 – Fab Four Racing (Ladies Night/80s Night)

6/1 – Fab Four Racing (Nostalgia Night)


Contact: Lernerville Speedway                 

Eric J. Westendorf, Public Relations Director

(724) 664-1075 · This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.">This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.


© 2012 World Racing Group - Interactive

Top Desktop version