Switch to desktop

Pre Entries

Schedule of Events

The tentative schedule of events is as follows:

4:00 Pit Gates open

5:00 Grandstands open

6:30 Hot Laps

7:15 Time Trials

8:00 Heat Races, followed by Dash, LCS & Twin 30 Lap A-Mains

Last Updated on Monday, 20 July 2015 22:46

Hits: 4275

Pre Entries

The full roster of World of Outlaws stars will be in action, including All Time greats Steve Kinser
and Sammy Swindell, Four-Time Champion Donny Schatz, and “The Bullet” Joey Saldana. Former Track Champions and current All Star Circuit of Champions drivers Tim Shaffer and Dale Blaney are expected to compete along with invaders from F.A.S.T. and the PA Posse. Local favorites like Defending Track Champion Carl Bowser, Danny Holtgraver, Brian Ellenberger, Brandon Matus and Pete Miller III are all expected to be in action for the biggest sprint car show of the summer!

Last Updated on Tuesday, 17 July 2012 00:53

Hits: 2641

Don Martin Memorial Silver Cup Format

The majority of the Silver Cup program will resemble a normal World of Outlaws show, (complete with hot laps, time trials, heat races, Crane Cams Dash, B-Main and 30-lap A-Main feature), but the show will take a dynamic twist after the first 30-lap feature. After a short break, the A-Main field will roll back onto the Action Track, with all lead lap cars inverted. In other words, the first A-Main feature winner will start at the back and the last car on the lead lap will start on the pole. Hold on to your hats!!!

Last Updated on Monday, 19 March 2012 19:36

Hits: 5978

Event History

After 23 years of competition, the Don Martin Memorial Silver Cup (scheduled for Tuesday, July 21) continues to be one of the biggest events in the “Month of Money” on the grueling World of Outlaws Sprint Car Series tour. The Twin 30s format debuted in 2009 to rave reviews!

Featuring the World of Outlaws Sprint Car Series, the Silver Cup Twin 30s program is a complete show with time trials, heats, dash and B-Main, then a pair of $10,000-to-win, 30-lap Features.

2012's Silver Cup saw Two-Time NASCAR Champion Tony Stewart score his first Lernerville Speedway feature win against the World of Outlaws in the second 30-Lap Twin A-Main!  Donny Schatz has won two consecutive Silver Cups, three of the past five years and five of the past nine!

The Don Martin Memorial Silver Cup has also seen local favorites and former Track Champions Ed Lynch Jr. and Tim Shaffer victorious against the World of Outlaws.  Lynch won the event in 2002, while Shaffer has a pair of Silver Cups from 2005 and 2011. 

Don Martin Memorial Silver Cup Winner's (Year - Winner)

2014 - Donny Schatz

2013 - Donny Schatz

2012 - Craig Dollansky

2011 - Tim Shaffer

2010 - Donny Schatz

2009 - Danny Lasoski

2008 - Steve Kinser

2007 - Donny Schatz

2006 - Donny Schatz

2005 - Tim Shaffer

2004 - Sammy Swindell

2003 - Mother Nature

2002 - Ed Lynch, Jr.

2001 - Mark Kinser

2000 - Sammy Swindell

1999 - Mark Kinser

1998 - Mark Kinser

1997 - Mark Kinser

1996 - Mark Kinser

1995 - Stevie Smith

1994 - Steve Kinser

1993 - Jeff Swindell

1992 - Sammy Swindell

Last Updated on Monday, 18 May 2015 00:23

Hits: 3367

© 2012 World Racing Group - Interactive

Top Desktop version