Switch to desktop

Eric Gabany motors to Approved Toilet Rental Small Block Showcase win

Eric Gabany motors to Approved Toilet Rental Small Block Showcase win

Chub Frank and Terry Young make return visits to Sheetz Victory Lane

Danny Holtgraver carries Rod George’s #CIII to Victory

Sarver, PA (May 18, 2012) There’s nothing quite like the Armed Forces to get the blood pumping and with the U.S. Marines, the National Guard and a group of veterans roll in 20 deep on Harley Davidsons  (Thank you Legion Riders Post 18 from Slickville!) all on hand in the same night, it’s hard not to be proud to be an American, enjoying the freedom of another Fast Friday of Fab Four Racing!  Eric Gabany started the night’s feature action by capturing the Approved Toilet Rental Small Block Showcase Modified feature over a hardcharging “Tugboat” Lonnie Riggs.  Chub Frank beat the Johnson Brothers (Mike and Davey) to win his second consecutive Precise Late Model feature.  Danny Holtgraver picked up his first feature win of the season in the Ti22 Sprints carrying the #CIII on his wing for Rod George whom suffered a badly damaged chassis last Saturday Night at the All Start Circuit of Champions Sprint feature at Mercer Raceway Park.  The Pic-A-Part Sportsman feature was a barnburner again with Terry Young picking up his second win of the season after battling Corey McPherson and Pat Hanley.



Ti22 Performance DIRTcar Sprint Feature (25 Laps)
1. (CIII) Danny Holtgraver, Pittsburgh
2. (23Jr) Jack Sodeman Jr., N. Jackson, OH
3. (3) Pete Miller III, Port Vue
4. (13) Brandon Matus, Wampum
5. (9) Kevin Schaeffer, Kittanning
6. (10) Carl Bowser, Sarver
7. (O) Andy McKisson, Strattanville
8. (7) Eric Williams, Greenville
9. (20E) Brian Ellenberger, Butler
10. (33) Brent Matus, Wampum
11. (08) Dan Kuriger, New Brighton
12. (16) Gary Rankin, Renfrew
13. (24S) Brian Steinman, Lucinda
14. (66) Chris Best, Mercer
15. (76) Davey Jones, Baden
16. (5) Bob McMillin, Wampum
17. (1R) Gale Ruth Sr., Pleasantville
18. (4K) Bill Kiley, Cabot
19. (B6) Bobbi Rankin, Renfrew
20. (49) Bobby Howard, State College
Heat Race Winners: Jack Sodeman Jr., Eric Williams

Precise Racing Products DIRTcar Late Models Feature (25 Laps)
1. (1*) Chub Frank, Bear Lake
2. (1DJ) Davey Johnson, Greensburg
3. (10) Alex Ferree, Saxonburg
4. (H1) Jared Miley, South Park
5. (2V) Chad Valone, Jamestown, NY
6. (2J) Mike Johnson, Imperial
7. (1C) Lynn Geisler, Cranberry Twp.
8. (J4) John Garvin Jr., Sarver
9. (88) Chuck Sarver, West Sunburry
10. (B22) Bump Hedman, Sugar Grove
11. (7X) Herman Bertolini, Creighton
12. (27) Jeff Jones, Zelienople
13. (66) Todd Bachman, Natrona Heights
14. (21M) Tony Musolino, Pittsburgh
15. (29K) Garrett Krummert, New Castle
16. (14G) Scott Gunn, West Mifflin
17. (4J) John Mollick, Toronto, OH
18. (03) Doug Eck, Corry
19. (3) Dan Swartzlander, Freeport
20. (76) Jason Rider, Imperial
DNQ - Marc Sallack, Shawn Schaltenbrand
Heat Race Winners: Mike Johnson, Alex Ferree
B-Main Winner: John Mollick

Approved Toilet Rental Small Block Showcase Modified Feature (25 Laps)
1. (3E) Eric Gabany, Mercer
2. (58) Lonny Riggs, Volant
3. (4Teen) Jeff Schaffer, Fombell
4. (66) JR McGinley, Fairmount City
5. (83T) Tom Glenn, Barkeyville
6. (66F) Kyle Fink, Strattanville
7. (29D) Dustin Martin, Evans City
8. (88) Shawn Fleeger, Butler
9. (19W) Rich Whitney, Corsica
10. (77) Mark Flick, Apollo
11. (25B) Steve Barr, Grove City
12. (51) Clyde Gump, Slippery Rock
13. (1G) Frank Guidace, Mercer
14. (JD57) Jorden Ehrenberg, New Castle
15. (28H) Jimmy Holden, Tiona
DNS (15B) Dillon Barr, Fombell
Heat Race Winners: Jeff Shaffer, Eric Gabany

Millerstown Pic-A-Part DIRTcar Sportsman Feature (20 Laps)
1. (28Y) Terry Young, Butler
2. (380) Pat Hanley, Monroeville
3. (20J) Jim Fosnaught, Bairdford
4. (C33) Corey McPherson, Tarentum
5. (74) Chris Schneider, Gibsonia
6. (54) Wayne Carbo Saxonburg
7. (66) Joe Kelley, Mt. Pleasant
8. (2) AJ Flick, Apollo
9. (29B) Scott Byers, Butler
10. (13X) Ryan Moyer, Portersville
11. (19) Scott Bowman, Murrysville
12. (25) Brett McDonald, Saxonburg
13. (53) Rob Shook, Creighton
14. (15K) Matt Keith, Franklin
15. (21) Jeff Miller, Natrona Heights
16. (22D) Derek Wissinger, Saxonburg
17. (02) Joseph Heinl, Prospect
18. (32) Mark Sanders, Lowellville, OH
19. (3S) Paul Schreckengost, Creighton
20. (33X) Greg Beach, Greece City
21. (89L) Brian Lockhart, Tarentum
22. (1) Randy Hanovick, Mars
23. (52) Dave Seibert, Gibsonia
NLC (30) Bob Egley, Kittanning
Heat Race Winners: Wayne Carbo, Corey McPherson, Rob Shook

Car Count Total: 83

Ti22 Performance DIRTcar Sprints: 20

Precise Racing Products DIRTcar Late Models: 22

Diehl Auto Group DIRTcar Modifieds: 16

Millerstown Pic-A-Part DIRTcar Sportsman: 25

Upcoming Events:

5/25 – Fab Four Racing (Ladies Night/80s Night)

6/1 – Fab Four Racing (Nostalgia Night)

6/8 – Fab Four Racing (Fire, EMS, Police Night)


Contact: Lernerville Speedway                 

Eric J. Westendorf, Public Relations Director

(724) 664-1075 · This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.">This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.


© 2012 World Racing Group - Interactive

Top Desktop version