Switch to desktop

Fab Four Quick Results 6.14 - Garvin, Williams, Swartzlander and McPherson win on #1 Cochran Fan Appreciation Night!

John Garvin Jr. and Eric Williams pick up first wins of 2103
Brian Swartzlander and Corey McPherson dominate as repeat winners
Another amazing pyrotechnic masterpiece on #1 Cochran Fan Appreciation Night!

Sarver, PA (June 14, 2013) John Garvin Jr. entered #1 Cochran Fan Appreciation Night as the Budweiser Points leader in the Precise Late Models but hadn’t been to Sheetz Victory yet in 2013.  After taking the lead from Brian Swartzlander on lap two, Garvin was virtually unchallenged on his way to Sheetz Victory Lane.  Eric Williams and Carl Bowser put on a thrilling show through lapped traffic in the Peoples TWP Sprint feature that was stopped thrice by red flags for flips by Jack Sodeman Jr., Dennis Wagner and Dan Kuriger; all three walked away!  Despite the spirited challenge by Bowser, Williams trotted into Victory Lane for his second career win and first of 2013.  Defending Track Champions Brian Swartzlander and Corey McPherson dominated the Diehl Mods and Pic-A-Part Sportsman features respectively; both from the inside pole.  In between the features, the skies lit up like the Fourth of July with another thrilling fireworks display from the pyrotechnic maniacs at Legendary Entertainment!

Peoples TWP DIRTcar Sprint Feature (25 Laps)
1. (7) Eric Williams, Greenville
2. (10) Carl Bowser, Sarver
3. (22B) Brandon Spithaler, Evans City
4. (30) Daryl Stimeling, Lewistown
5. (11) Scott Priester, Rimersburg
6. (13) Brandon Matus, Wampum
7. (33) Brent Matus, Wampum
8. (16) Gary Rankin, Renfrew
9. (C9) Charlie Cornelius, Ellwood City
10. (52) Jim Shuster, Punxsy
11. (08) Dan Kuriger, New Brighton
12. (27) Skip Daugherty, Fairmont City
13. (5M) Jim McMillan, Wampum
14. (5) Bob McMillian, Wampum
15. (44) Pete Landram, Jeanette
16. (4K) Bill Kiley, Cabot
17. (6) Shelia Rankin, Renfrew
18. (70x7) Richard Lawson, Rochester
19. (38) Dennis Wagner, Pulaski
20. (94) Jack Sodeman Jr. N.Jackson, OH
Heat Race Winners: Brandon Matus, Carl Bowser

Precise Racing Products DIRTcar Late Models Feature (25 Laps)
1. (J4) John Garvin Jr., Sarver
2. (76) Jason Rider, Clinton
3. (10) Alex Ferree, Saxonburg
4. (32R) Jim Rasey, Warren OH
5. (56) Denton Boyer, Punxsy               
6. (29) Ken Schaltenbrand, Sarver
7. (72) Michael Norris, Sarver
8. (CR9) Chris Rhodes, Windber
9. (66) Todd Bachman, Natrona Heights
10. (03) Doug Eck, Corry
11. (88) Chuck Sarver, West Sunburry
12. (23) Tony Burke, Sarver
13. (17B) Mark Sallack, Punxsy
14. (11) Lance Smith, Renfrew
15. (14) Dan Angelicchio, Greensburg
16. (33X) Greg Beech, Greece City
17. (4J) John Mollick, Toronto, OH
18. (1C) Lynn Geisler, Cranberry Twp.
19. (111) Brian Swartzlander, Leechburg
Heat Race Winners: John Garvin Jr., Todd Bachman

Diehl Auto Group DIRTcar Northeast Big Block Modified Feature (25 Laps)
1. (83) Brian Swartzlander, Leechburg
2. (11R) Brad Rapp, Shippenville
3. (37MD) Jeremiah Shingledecker, Polk
4. (6W) Mat Williamson, St. Catharines, ONT
5. (35H) Chris Haines, Sandy Lake
6. (45) Steve Feder, Butler
7. (165) Rex King Jr., Bristol, OH
8. (3E) Eric Gabany, Mercer
9. (4) Jeff Schaffer, Fombell
10. (65) Rex King Sr., Bristol, OH
11. (96) Mike Turner, Herman
12. (96X) Mark Flick, Apollo
13. (96B) Bob Warren, Slippery Rock
14. (6) Carl Murdick, Butler
15. (61) Dave Murdick, Slippery Rock
16. (13) Rick Regalski, Slippery Rock
17. (11B) Brian Bailes, Harrisville
Heat Race Winners: Rex King Jr., Jeremiah Shingledecker

Millerstown Pic-A-Part DIRTcar Sportsman Feature (20 Laps)
1. (C33) Corey McPherson, Tarentum
2. (2) AJ Flick, Apollo
3. (81) Mike Miller, Chicora
4. (66) Joe Kelley, Mt. Pleasant
5. (20J) Jim Fosnaught, Bairdford
6. (75S) Chris Schneider, Springdale
7. (3S) Paul Schreckengost, Creighton
8. (380) Pat Hanley, Monroeville
9. (30) Bob Egley, Kittanning
10. (32) Mark Sanders, Lowellville, OH
11. (25) Brett McDonald, Saxonburg
12. (64) Rob Shook, Creighton
13. (9S) Brian Stivenson, Freeport
14. (69X) Joe Anthony, McKeesport
15. (17R) Stan Riggle, Ford City
16. (19) Scott Bowman, Murrysville
17. (7) Eric Piotrowski, Cranberyy Twp.
18. (55S) Dr. Bob Lipinski, Valencia
19. (21) Jeff Miller, Natrona Heights
20. (67) David Sugar, Petersburg, OH
21. (29B) Scott Byers, Butler
22. (54) Wayne Carbo Saxonburg
23. (28Y) Terry Young, Butler
24. (948) Joe Zambotti, Kittanning
Heat Race Winners: Pat Hanley, Corey McPherson, Chris Schneider
B-Main Winner: Jim Fosnaught

Car Count Total: 86
Peoples TWP Sprints: 21
Precise Late Models: 21
Diehl Modifieds: 18
Pic-A-Part Sportsman: 26

Upcoming Events:
6/21 – Fab Four Racing Mid-Season Championships
6/27-28-29 – 7th Annual Firecracker 100 presented by GottaRace.com 
7/5 – BOSS Wingless Sprints, RUSH Dirt Late Model Touring Series, Pic-A-Part Sportsman

Contact: Lernerville Speedway                 
Eric J. Westendorf, Public Relations Director
(724) 664-1075 / This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.">This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Photos Courtesy of John Stivason/Stivason Photos

© 2012 World Racing Group - Interactive

Top Desktop version