Switch to desktop

Fab Four Mid-Season Championship Quick Results 6.21

Jack Sodeman Jr. dominates the Peoples TWP Sprint feature; locked into Silver Cup
Ferree and Shingledecker notch first wins of 2013 and score Firecracker & Kodiak Memorial provisionals
Corey McPherson drives away with his fourth Pic-A-Part Sportsman feature of the season

Sarver, PA (June 21, 2013) Jack Sodeman Jr. had a triumphant reversal of fortune Friday Night by winning the Peoples TWP DIRTcar Sprints Mid-Season Championship just a week after a nasty flip ended his night early and junked the chassis.  Behind the wheel of a new XXX Chassis, Sodeman led all 25 laps of a caution-free feature.  Sodeman’s Mid-Season Championship locks him into the Don Martin Memorial Silver Cup XXII Twin 30s in July.  Budweiser Points leader Mat Williamson started on the outside pole of the Diehl Mods feature, but Jeremiah Shingledecker roared from fourth on the grid, passed Williamson on a mid-race restart and then drove to his first feature win of the season.  Alex Ferree started on the pole to the Precise Late Model A-Main and never looked back on the way to his first feature win of the season and in doing so secured a starting position in next Saturday Night’s Firecracker 100 A-Main.  Corey McPherson continued his domination of the Pic-A-Part Sportsman division with his fourth win in seven races, but had to fight off a spirited charge from Mike Miller mid-race to do so.  And now nothing remains between now and the 7th Annual Firecracker 100 presented by GottaRace.com except five grueling days waiting for Thursday and dozens of the best Late Model drivers in the country to roll into Sarvertown for the three-night megashow!

Peoples TWP DIRTcar Sprint Feature (25 Laps)
1. (94) Jack Sodeman Jr., N. Jackson, OH
2. (10) Carl Bowser, Sarver
3. (22B) Brandon Spithaler, Evans City
4. (13) Brandon Matus, Wampum
5. (33) Brent Matus, Wampum
6. (11) Scott Priester, Rimersburg
7. (5) Bob McMillian, Wampum
8. (30) Daryl Stimeling, Lewistown
9. (52) Jim Shuster, Punxsy
10. (7) Eric Williams, Greenville
11. (66) Chris Best, Mercer
12. (C9) Charlie Cornelius, Ellwood City
13. (12W) Troy Fraker, Newville
14. (44) Pete Landrum, Jeanette
15. (16) Gary Rankin, Renfrew
16. (5M) Jim McMillin, Wampum
17. (6) Sheila Rankin, Renfrew
18. (4K) Davey Jones, Baden
19. (21) Jack Whitmore, Brookfield, OH
20. (1) Ricky Byers, Weirton, WV
DNS: Walt Tutak, Francis Sesco
Heat Race Winners: Scott Priester, Carl Bowser

Precise Racing Products DIRTcar Late Models Feature (25 Laps)
1. (10) Alex Ferree, Saxonburg
2. (H1) Jared Miley, South Park
3. (44) Dave Hess Jr., Waterford
4. (1C) Lynn Geisler, Cranberry Twp.
5. (29) Ken Schaltenbrand, Sarver
6. (56K) Russell King, Bristol, OH
7. (J4) John Garvin Jr., Sarver
8. (111) Brian Swartzlander, Leechburg
9. (72) Michael Norris, Sarver
10. (03) Doug Eck, Corry
11. (61) George Lee, Loudon, OH
12. (31) Bryan Force, Indiana
13. (88) Chuck Sarver, West Sunburry
14. (32) Jim Rasey, Warren, OH
15. (1) Tommy Beck, Murrysville
16. (66) Todd Bachman, Natrona Heights
17. (5) Mike Blose, Dayton
18. (CR9) Chris Rhodes, Windber
19. (4J) John Mollick, Toronto, OH
20. (B1) Brandon Wearing, Callery
DNS: Tony Burke, Marc Sallack, Herman Bertolini
Heat Race Winners: Dave Hess Jr., Jared Miley, Alex Ferree
B-Main Winner: Chuck Sarver

Diehl Auto Group DIRTcar Northeast Big Block Modified Feature (25 Laps)
1. (37MD) Jeremiah Shingledecker, Polk
2. (6W) Mat Williamson, St. Catharines, ONT
3. (3E) Eric Gabany, Mercer
4. (11R) Brad Rapp, Shippenville
5. (83) Brian Swartzlander, Leechburg
6. (61) Dave Murdick, Slippery Rock
7. (45) Steve Feder, Butler
8. (165) Rex King Jr., Bristol, OH
9. (65) Rex King Sr., Bristol, OH
10. (28) Tom Winkle, Mars
11. (83T) Tom Glenn, Barkeyville
12. (96B) Bob Warren, Slippery Rock
13. (6) Carl Murdick, Butler
14. (71B) Don Brown, Butler
15. (27R) Dave Reges, Butler
16. (96) Mike Turner, Herman
Heat Race Winners: Jeremiah Shingledecker, Mat Williamson

Millerstown Pic-A-Part DIRTcar Sportsman Feature (20 Laps)
1. (C33) Corey McPherson, Tarentum
2. (2) AJ Flick, Apollo
3. (81) Mike Miller, Chicora
4. (25) Brett McDonald, Saxonburg
5. (64) Rob Shook, Creighton
6. (32) Mark Sanders, Lowellville, OH
7. (12) John McCann, Ford City
8. (948) Joe Zambotti, Kittanning
9. (54) Wayne Carbo Saxonburg
10. (66) Joe Kelley, Mt. Pleasant
11. (75S) Chris Schneider, Springdale
12. (7) Eric Piotrowski, Cranberry Twp.
13. (21) Jeff Miller, Natrona Heights
14. (28Y) Terry Young, Butler
15. (9S) Brian Stivenson, Freeport
16. (29B) Scott Byers, Butler
17. (30) Bob Egley, Kittanning
18. (57) Troy Jeuther, Valencia
19. (380) Pat Hanley, Monroeville
20. (17R) Stan Riggle, Ford City
21. (20J) Jim Fosnaught, Bairdford
22. (69X) Jake Simmons, McKees Rocks
23. (3S) Paul Schreckengost, Creighton
24. (55S) Dr. Bob Lipinski, Valencia
DNS: David Betush, David Sugar
Heat Race Winners: Corey McPherson, Mike Miller, AJ Flick
B-Main Winner: Pat Hanley

Car Count Total: 87
Peoples TWP Sprints: 22
Precise Late Models: 23
Diehl Modifieds: 16
Pic-A-Part Sportsman: 26

Upcoming Events:
6/27-28-29 – 7th Annual Firecracker 100 presented by GottaRace.com 
7/5 – BOSS Wingless Sprints, RUSH Dirt Late Model Touring Series, Pic-A-Part Sportsman
7/12 – Fab Four Racing – FALL/NSB Youth Sports Night

Contact: Lernerville Speedway                 
Eric J. Westendorf, Public Relations Director
(724) 664-1075 / This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it." style="line-height: 1.3em;">This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Photos Courtesy of John Stivason/Stivason Photos

© 2012 World Racing Group - Interactive

Top Desktop version