Switch to desktop

Alex Ferree cashes in on $1,700 Dave Hoffman Memorial

Alex Ferree cashes in on $1,700 Dave Hoffman Memorial
Brandon Matus goes green to checkers then climbs the fence!
Dave Murdick cashes in on $1,000 Bonus Bucks from ERacers
Mike Miller scores fourth win and Paul Bacchus repeated in Vintage Mods

Sarver, PA (August 16, 2013) With Dave Hoffman’s family on hand in Victory Lane to remember the late Hall of Famer’s racing success, son Bobby Hoffman, (driving the Joe Corado/Alex Ferree #10), took the green and then checkered flag from daughter Saundi in the flag stand to commemorate their father’s unfulfilled 300th career win. Alex, in turn, drove the #10 car to Sheetz Victory Lane to cash in on the extra $300 in the winner’s share of the purse donated by Mary Hoffman in memory of her beloved husband Dave.  Brandon Matus scored his second feature win in a green to checkers, caution-free Peoples TWP Sprint feature and then climbed the fence!  Paul Bacchus repeated as feature winner in the PA Vintage Modifieds; one heck of a way to celebrate his 60th birthday.  Dave Murdick cashed in on an extra $1,000 courtesy of the ERacers Bonus Bucks program by winning the Diehl Mods feature and Mike Miller scored his fourth feature win of the season in the Pic-A-Part Sportsman.


Peoples TWP DIRTcar Sprint Feature (25 Laps)

1. (13) Brandon Matus, Wampum

2. (5M) Mike Lutz, Hermitage

3. (8) Rod George, Kittanning

4. (94) Jack Sodeman Jr., N. Jackson, OH

5. (30) Daryl Stimeling, Lewistown

6. (10) Carl Bowser, Sarver

7. (22B) Brandon Spithaler, Evans City

8. (11) Scott Priester, Rimersburg

9. (33) Brent Matus, Wampum

10. (16) Gary Rankin, Renfrew

11. (5) Bob McMillin, Wampum

12. (08) Dan Kuriger, New Brighton

13. (10J) CJ Jones, Sarver

14. (52) Jim Shuster, Punxsy

15. (76) Davey Jones, Baden

16. (44) Pete Landrum, Jeanette

17. (6) Sheila Rankin, Renfrew

18. (4K) Bill Kiley, Cabot

19. (2s) Francis Sesco, New Bethlehem

20. (7) Eric Williams, Greenville

DNS (C9) Charlie Cornelius, Ellwood City

DNS (56) Ralph Spithaler, Evans City

Heat Race Winners: Jack Sodeman Jr., Rod George, Carl Bowser

Dave Hoffman Memorial/Precise Racing Products DIRTcar Late Models Feature (25 Laps)

1. (10) Alex Ferree, Saxonburg

2. (56K) Russell King, Bristol, OH   

3. (H1) Jared Miley, South Park

4. (1C) Mike Pegher Jr., Wexford

5. (29K) Garrett Krummert, Butler

6. (111) Brian Swartzlander, Leechburg

7. (88) Chuck Sarver, West Sunburry

8. (29) Ken Schaltenbrand, Sarver

9. (66) Todd Bachman, Natrona Heights

10. (03) Doug Eck, Corry

11. (72B) Jim Kurpakus, Leechburg

12. (CR9) Chris Rhodes, Windber

13. (76) Jason Rider, Clinton

14. (4J) John Mollick, Toronto, OH

15. (J4) John Garvin Jr., Sarver

16. (15K) Ray Kroll Sr., Renfrew

17. (88) Tom Bateman, Carnegie

18. (15X) Kelvin Kohan, Gibsonia

DNS: (71D) Ron Davies, Warren

Heat Race Winners: Russell King, Alex Ferree

Diehl Auto Group DIRTcar Northeast Big Block Modified Feature (25 Laps)

1. (61) Dave Murdick, Slippery Rock

2. (37MD) Jeremiah Shingledecker, Polk

3. (6W) Mat Williamson, St Catharines, ONT

4. (165) Rex King Jr., Bristol, OH

5. (11R) Brad Rapp, Shippenville

6. (83) Brian Swartzlander, Leechburg

7. (65) Rex King Sr., Bristol, OH

8. (45) Steve Feder, Butler

9. (96) Mike Turner, Herman

10. (6) Carl Murdick, Butler

11. (64) Rodney Beltz, Ellwood City

12. (96B) Bob Warren, Slippery Rock

13. (83T) Tom Glenn, Barkeyville

14. (13) Rick Regalski, Slippery Rock

15. (71B) Don Brown, Butler

16. (74) Kevin Green, New Castle

17. (75) Jeff Miller, Sarver

18. (29E) Erik Martin, Evans City

DNS (17H) Kevin Hoffman, Franklin

Heat Race Winners: Brian Swartzlander, Rex King Sr.

Millerstown Pic-A-Part DIRTcar Sportsman Feature (20 Laps)

1. (81) Mike Miller, Chicora

2. (C33) Corey McPherson, Tarentum

3. (66) Joe Kelley, Mt. Pleasant

4. (2) AJ Flick, Apollo

5. (55) Chris Schneider, Springdale

6. (380) Pat Hanley, Monroeville

7. (54) Wayne Carbo, Saxonburg

8. (64) Rob Shook, Creighton

9. (25) Brett McDonald, Saxonburg

10. (948) Joe Zambotti, Kittanning

11. (29B) Scott Byers, Butler

12. (11) Aaron Easler, Butler

13. (7E) Ben Easler, Butler

14. (69X) Jake Simmons, McKees Rocks

15. (21) Jeff Miller, Natrona Heights

16. (74) Paul Petrovich, Gibsonia

17. (0) Alan Rosselle, Apollo

18. (3S) Paul Schreckengost, Creighton

19. (08) Jeff Broniszeiwski, Clinton

20. (60B) Danny Rich, Imperial

21. (20J) Jim Fosnaught, Bairdford

22. (78) John Watson, Apollo

23. (73) Neal Tristani, Tarentum

24. (7) Eric Piotrowski, Cranberry Twp.

Heat Race Winners: Mike Miller, Corey McPherson, Jeff Bronisziewski, AJ Flick

B-Main Winner: Jim Fosnaught

B-Main Non-Transfers: Wissinger, Betush, Lipinski Sr., Pegher, Burke, Egley, Lipinski, Bowman

Car Count Total: 102

Peoples TWP Sprints: 22

Precise Late Models: 19

Diehl Modifieds: 19

Pic-A-Part Sportsman: 32

PA Vintage Modifieds: 10

Upcoming Events:

8/23 – Fab Four Racing – Senior Citizen Night

8/30 – Fab Four Racing – Championship Night

9/7 (Sat.) – Autumn-Motive Fest 2013 – Sportsman/Stock Spectacular & Enduro 100

Contact: Lernerville Speedway                      

Eric J. Westendorf, Public Relations Director

(724) 664-1075 / This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Photos Courtesy of John Stivason/Stivason Photos

© 2012 World Racing Group - Interactive

Top Desktop version