Switch to desktop

Fab Four Quick Results 5.16

Jared Zimbardi scores career first Lernerville Feature win on Peoples TWP Night
Rex King Sr. makes it a hat trick for the family, then Russ Repeats
Peoples Natural Gas employee Jim Fosnaught wins

Sarver, PA (May 16, 2014) Peoples TWP and Natural Gas brought almost 500 people to the Action Track for their annual Night at the Races and Jared Zimbardi thrilled the division sponsor with his first career Lernerville feature win. Rex King Sr. became the third member of the King Family to win in as many weeks of Fab Four Racing with his feature win in the Diehl Mods and then his son Russ became the first repeat feature winner of 2014 in the Precise Late Models by holding off a hard-charging Jared Miley. Jim Fosnaught, an employee of Peoples Natural Gas, scored an emotional feature win in the Pic-A-Part Sportsman to bring the night to a close. Once again the Finest Race Fans in the World generously donated to help others in the community by way of the Dollar Energy Fund that helps the underprivileged heat their homes in the winter. The Dollar Energy Auction raised $755, but with the matching dollar-for-dollar by Peoples TWP, that total jumps up to $1,510!


Peoples TWP DIRTcar 410 Sprint Feature: (25 Laps)
1. (35z) Jared Zimbardi, Bradford
2. (10) Carl Bowser, Sarver
3. (13) Brandon Matus, Wampum
4. (40X) Cory Good, Smicksburg
5. (5M) Mike Lutz, Wampum
6. (33) Brent Matus, Wampum
7. (11) Scott Priester, Rimersburg
8. (7K) Dan Shetler, Johnstown
9. (35) Wes McGlumphy, Veto, OH
10. (2s) Francis Sesco, New Bethlehem
11. (2) AJ Flick, Apollo
12. (23jr) Jack Sodeman Jr., N. Jackson, OH
13. (08) Dan Kuriger, New Brighton
14. (76) Davey Jones, Baden
DNS (22B) Brandon Spithaler, Evans City
Heat Race Winners: Carl Bowser, Brent Matus

Precise Racing Products DIRTcar Late Models Feature: (25 Laps)
1. (56K) Russell King, Bristol, OH
2. (H1) Jared Miley, South Park
3. (10) Alex Ferree, Saxonburg
4. (29K) Garrett Krummert, Butler
5. (29) Ken Schaltenbrand, Sarver
6. (111) Brian Swartzlander, Leechburg
7. (J4) John Garvin Jr., Sarver
8. (88) Chuck Sarver, West Sunburry
9. (21M) Tony Musolino II, Pittsburgh
10. (91) Tommy Beck, Murrysville
11. (O3) Doug Eck, Corry
12. (1) Dave Murdick, Slippery Rock
13. (10L) Gary Lyle, Hyde Park
14. (3) Dan Swartzlander, Freeport
15. (57) Bo Lockwood, Brookville
16. (B1) Brandon Wearing, Callery
17. (1C) Mike Pegher Jr., Wexford
18. (CR9) Chris Rhodes, Windber
DNS (72) Michael Norris, Sarver
Heat Race Winners: Chuck, Alex Ferree

Diehl Auto Group DIRTcar Big Block Modified Feature: (25 Laps)
1. (65) Rex King Sr., Bristol, OH
2. (165) Rex King Jr., Bristol, OH
3. (11R) Brad Rapp, Shippenville
4. (37MD) Jeremiah Shingledecker, Polk
5. (28) Tom Winkle, Mars
6. (61) Dave Murdick, Slippery Rock
7. (83) Brian Swartzlander, Leechburg
8. (13) Rick Regalski, Slippery Rock
9. (64) Rodney Beltz, Ellwood City
10. (96) Mike Turner, Herman
11. (77) Tommy Marshall, Wampum
12. (R13) Ralph McBride, Valencia
13. (6) Carl Murdick, Butler
14. (3K) Shawn Kozar, Renfrew
15. (75) Jeff Miller, Sarver
16. (45) Steve Feder, Butler
17. (96B) Bob Warren, Slippery Rock
DNS (27R) Dave Reges, Butler
DNS (6M) Mat Williamson, St Catharines, ONT
Heat Race Winners: Rex King Jr., Jeremiah Shingledecker

Millerstown Pic-A-Part DIRTcar Sportsman Feature: (20 Laps)
1. (20J) Jim Fosnaught, Bairdford
2. (64) Rob Shook, Creighton
3. (28Y) Terry Young, Butler
4. (11) Aaron Easler, Butler
5. (66) Joe Kelley, Mt. Pleasant
6. (32) Mark Sanders, Lowellville, OH
7. (54) Wayne Carbo Saxonburg
8. (380) Pat Hanley, Monroeville
9. (25) Brett McDonald, Saxonburg
10. (948) Joe Zambotti, Kittanning
11. (C33) Corey McPherson, Tarentum
12. (3S) Paul Schreckengost, Creighton
13. (30) Bob Egley, Kittanning
14. (17R) Stan Riggle, Ford City
15. (29B) Scott Byers, Butler
16. (21) Jeff Miller, Natrona Heights
17. (23) Colin Burke, Sarver
18. (73) Neal Tristani, Tarentum
19. (67) David Sugar, Petersburg, OH
20. (75) David Betush, Tarentum
21. (55S) Dr. Bob Lipinski, Valencia
22. (19) Scott Bowman, Murrysville
23. (42) Jeff Chittester, Cabot
24. (45JR) Todd Weldon, Monongahela
DNS (81) Mike Miller, Chicora
Heat Race Winners: Joe Kelley, Corey McPherson, Mike Miller

Car Count Total: 78
Peoples TWP Sprints: 15
Precise Late Models: 19
Diehl Modifieds: 19
Pic-A-Part Sportsman: 25

Contact: Lernerville Speedway
Eric J. Westendorf, Public Relations Director
(724) 664-1075 / This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Photos Courtesy of John Stivason/Stivason Photos

© 2012 World Racing Group - Interactive

Top Desktop version