Switch to desktop

Fab Four Quick Results 7.25

M23 Pegher

Mike Pegher Jr. rides #1 Cochran Late Model to Sheetz Victory Lane with Bolea Oil on hand
All Star Winner Lee Jacobs returns to steal a win in Peoples TWP Sprints
Rex King Jr. and Corey McPherson also repeat winners

Sarver, PA (July 25, 2014) It’s always good to win when one of your sponsors is on hand with dozens of employees and that’s exactly what Mike Pegher Jr. did tonight in the Precise Late Model feature for the folks from Bolea Oil; another long time sponsor of Lynn Geisler’s #1 Cochran Late Model. Pegher started up front and was relatively unchallenged in scoring his second win of the season. Budweiser Points leader Rex King Jr. had to fend of Jeremiah Shingledecker early and Brian Swartzlander late to score his third win of the season in the Diehl Mods. Lee Jacobs returned to the Action Track for the second time in 10 days trying to replicate his All Star win from May. And while he fell short in his bid to win the Silver Cup, he stole the show tonight by stealing the feature win away from Bud Points leader Carl Bowser in the Peoples TWP Sprints. Corey McPherson continued with the last race larceny by passing Rob Shook on the last lap and even threw sparks hitting the wall in turn four as he charged to the checkered flag for his fourth win of the season in the Pic-A-Part Sportsman.


Peoples TWP DIRTcar 410 Sprint Feature: (25 Laps)
1. (81) Lee Jacobs, Dalton, OH
2. (10) Carl Bowser, Sarver
3. (7) Eric Williams, Greenville
4. (08) Dan Kuriger, New Brighton
5. (2L) Ed Lynch Jr, Apollo
6. (13) Brandon Matus, Wampum
7. (30) Daryl Stimeling, Lewistown
8. (5M) Mike Lutz, Wampum
9. (2) AJ Flick, Apollo
10. (11) Scott Priester, Rimersburg
11. (33) Brent Matus, Wampum
12. (22) Brandon Spithaler, Evans City
13. (7K) Dan Shetler, Johnstown
14. (1R) Gale Ruth Sr., Pleasantville
15. (4K) Bill Kiley, Cabot
16. (27) Billy Dietrich, Biglerville
17. (27M) Zach Morrow, Mars
18. (76) Davey Jones, Baden
Heat Race Winners: Billy Dietrich, Carl Bowser

Precise Racing Products DIRTcar Late Models Feature: (25 Laps)
1. (1C) Mike Pegher Jr., Wexford
2. (J4) John Garvin Jr., Sarver
3. (10) Alex Ferree, Saxonburg
4. (29K) Garrett Krummert, Butler
5. (29) Ken Schaltenbrand, Sarver
6. (72) Michael Norris, Sarver
7. (56) Russell King, Bristol, OH
8. (111) Brian Swartzlander, Leechburg
9. (10L) Gary Lyle, Hyde Park
10. (66) Todd Bachman, Natrona Heights
11. (7X) Herman Bertolini, Creighton
12. (20) Jordan Eck, Corry
13. (02) Brandon Burgoon, McDonald
14. (91) Tommy Beck, Murrysville
15. (27X) Sam Eichelberger, Level Green
16. (B1) Brandon Wearing, Callery
17. (3) Dan Swartzlander, Freeport
18. (1) Dave Murdick, Slippery Rock
19. (55) Chris Schneider, Springdale
DNS (88) Chuck Sarver, West Sunburry
Heat Race Winners: Russ King, Mike Pegher Jr.

Diehl Auto Group DIRTcar Big Block Modified Feature: (25 Laps)
1. (165) Rex King Jr., Bristol, OH
2. (83) Brian Swartzlander, Leechburg
3. (61) Dave Murdick, Slippery Rock
4. (65) Rex King Sr., Bristol, OH
5. (45) Steve Feder, Butler
6. (64) Rodney Beltz, Ellwood City
7. (75) Jeff Miller, Sarver
8. (13) Rick Regalski, Slippery Rock
9. (3K) Shawn Kozar, Renfrew
10. (77) Tommy Marshall, Wampum
11. (37MD) Jeremiah Shingledecker, Polk
12. (96B) Bob Warren, Slippery Rock
13. (6) Carl Murdick, Butler
14. (27R) Dave Reges, Butler
15. (28) Tom Winkle, Mars
DNS (R13) Ralph McBride, Valencia
Heat Race Winners: Brian Swartzlander, Rodney Beltz

Millerstown Pic-A-Part DIRTcar Sportsman Feature: (20 Laps)
1. (C33) Corey McPherson, Tarentum
2. (64) Rob Shook, Creighton
3. (20J) Jim Fosnaught, Bairdford
4. (11) Aaron Easler, Butler
5. (81) Mike Miller, Chicora
6. (32) Mark Sanders, Lowellville, OH
7. (28Y) Terry Young, Butler
8. (948) Joey Zambotti, Kittanning
9. (25) Brett McDonald, Saxonburg
10. (380) Pat Hanley, Monroeville
11. (3S) Paul Schreckengost, Creighton
12. (55L) Bob Lipinski, Pittsburgh
13. (7E) Ben Easler, Butler
14. (17R) Stan Riggle, Ford City
15. (29B) Scott Byers, Butler
16. (9S) Brian Stivenson, Freeport
17. (21) Jeff Miller, Natrona Heights
18. (23) Colin Burke, Sarver
19. (55S) Adam Lipinski, Valencia
20. (54) Wayne Carbo Saxonburg
Heat Race Winners: Corey McPherson, Mike Miller

Car Count Total: 75
Peoples TWP Sprints: 18
Precise Late Models: 20
Diehl Modifieds: 16
Pic-A-Part Sportsman: 21

Contact: Lernerville Speedway
Eric J. Westendorf, Public Relations Director
(724) 664-1075 / This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Photo Courtesy of Jason Shank/JNJ Motorsports Media

© 2012 World Racing Group - Interactive

Top Desktop version