Switch to desktop

Fab Four Quick Results 8.1 - Rex King Jr. continues to reign over Diehl Mods

Rex King Jr. continues to reign over Diehl Mods
Carl Bowser and Alex Ferree pad points leads with fourth feature wins
Rob Shook finally found the way to Sheetz Victory Lane in the Pic-A-Part Sportsman

Sarver, PA (August 1, 2014) Three Budweiser Points Leaders found their way back to Sheetz Victory Lane for the fourth time to extend their respective leads. Rex King Jr. was the beneficiary of an early race incident between Dave Murdick and Brian Swartzlander, (that sent each to the tail), to score his fourth Diehl Mods feature win of the season. Carl Bowser and Alex Ferree matched King’s accomplishment by winning their fourth features and padding their points leads in the Peoples TWP Sprints and Precise Lates respectively. The night ended in dramatic fashion as Rob Shook held off a furious charge by both Bud Points leader Jim Fosnaught and Two-Time Defending Track Champion Corey McPherson to finally score his first feature win of the season in the Pic-A-Part Sportsman after three runner-up finishes so far this season. Corey McPherson was disqualified for the night, (no points, no purse money), for an intentional rough driving incident with Jim Fosnaught on the final lap that took out both drivers, as well as a few others.


Peoples TWP DIRTcar 410 Sprint Feature: (25 Laps)
1. (10) Carl Bowser, Sarver
2. (2) AJ Flick, Apollo
3. (40X) Cory Good, Smicksburg
4. (11) Scott Priester, Rimersburg
5. (5M) Mike Lutz, Wampum
6. (33) Brent Matus, Wampum
7. (55) Michael Wagner, Harrisonville
8. (7K) Dan Shetler, Johnstown
9. (12J) Bill Jones Jr., Irvona
10. (40) Geroge Hobaugh Jr. , Chicora
11. (08) Dan Kuriger, New Brighton
12. (46) Michael Bauer, Clarion
13. (C9) Charlie Cornelius, Ellwood City
14. (36D) Wayne Dadetto, Everett
15. (13) Brandon Matus, Wampum
16. (27) Billy Dietrich, Biglerville
17. (3E) Billy Eash, Johnstown
18. (76) Davey Jones, Baden
19. (1R) Gale Ruth Sr., Pleasantville
20. (34M) Michael Marano II, Mercer
Heat Race Winners: Scott Priester, Mike Wagner, Carl Bowser
B-Main Winner: Bill Jones Jr.

Precise Racing Products DIRTcar Late Models Feature: (25 Laps)
1. (10) Alex Ferree, Saxonburg
2. (1) Dave Murdick, Slippery Rock
3. (H1) Jared Miley, South Park
4. (J4) John Garvin Jr., Sarver
5. (1C) Mike Pegher Jr, Wexford
6. (56) Russell King, Bristol, OH
7. (111) Brian Swartzlander, Leechburg
8. (75) Colton Flinner, Pittsburgh
9. (4T8) John Flinner, Zelienople
10. (55) Chris Schneider, Springdale
11. (29) Ken Schaltenbrand, Sarver
12. (88) Chuck Sarver, West Sunburry
13. (10L) Gary Lyle, Hyde Park
14. (91) Tommy Beck, Murrysville
15. (3) Dan Swartzlander, Freeport
16. (KB) Kerry King, Delmar, DE
17. (66) Todd Bachman, Natrona Heights
18. (72) Michael Norris, Sarver
19. (57) Bo Lockwood, Brookville
20. (B1) Brandon Wearing, Callery
21. (29K) Garrett Krummert, Butler
Heat Race Winners: Michael Norris, Garrett Krummert

Diehl Auto Group DIRTcar Big Block Modified Feature: (25 Laps)
1. (165) Rex King Jr., Bristol, OH
2. (25) Eric Rudolph, Ransomville, NY
3. (83) Brian Swartzlander, Leechburg
4. (65) Rex King Sr., Bristol, OH
5. (28) Tom Winkle, Mars
6. (45) Steve Feder, Butler
7. (96B) Bob Warren, Slippery Rock
8. (64) Rodney Beltz, Ellwood City
9. (96) Mike Turner, Herman
10. (83T) Tom Glenn, Barkeyville
11. (75) Jeff Miller, Sarver
12. (6) Carl Murdick, Butler
13. (13) Rick Regalski, Slippery Rock
14. (3K) Shawn Kozar, Renfrew
15. (61) Dave Murdick, Slippery Rock
16. (27R) Dave Reges, Butler
17. (77) Kyle Fink, Clarion
Heat Race Winners: Rex King Jr., Brian Swartzlander

Millerstown Pic-A-Part DIRTcar Sportsman Feature: (20 Laps)
1. (64) Rob Shook, Creighton
2. (28Y) Terry Young, Butler
3. (11) Aaron Easler, Butler
4. (81) Mike Miller, Chicora
5. (380) Pat Hanley, Monroeville
6. (25) Brett McDonald, Saxonburg
7. (948) Joe Zambotti, Kittanning
8. (3S) Paul Schreckengost, Creighton
9. (17R) Stan Riggle, Ford City
10. (54) Wayne Carbo Saxonburg
11. (29B) Scott Byers, Butler
12. (9S) Brian Stivenson, Freeport
13. (7) Eric Piotrowski, Cranberry
14. (7E) Ben Easler, Butler
15. (55S) Adam Lipinski, Valencia
16. (20J) Jim Fosnaught, Bairdford
17. (66) Joe Kelley, Mt. Pleasant
18. (21) Jeff Miller, Natrona Heights
19. (32) Mark Sanders, Lowellville, OH
20. (55L) Bob Lipinski, Pittsburgh
21. (73) Neal Tristani, Tarentum
DNS (23) Colin Burke, Sarver
DNS (30) Bob Egley, Kittanning
DQ: (C33) Corey McPherson, Tarentum
Heat Race Winners: Terry Young, Paul Schreckengost, Pat Hanley

Car Count Total: 85
Peoples TWP Sprints: 23
Precise Late Models: 21
Diehl Modifieds: 17
Pic-A-Part Sportsman: 24

Contact: Lernerville Speedway
Eric J. Westendorf, Public Relations Director
(724) 664-1075 / This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Photos Courtesy of John Stivason/Stivason Photos

© 2012 World Racing Group - Interactive

Top Desktop version