Switch to desktop

Dream Season Complete for Jim Fosnaught - Fab Four Quick Results 8.22

Au22 Fosnaught

Dream Season Complete for Jim Fosnaught
Swartzlander, Wagner and Norris endure delay to win

Sarver, PA (August 23, 2014) 2014 has been a dream season for Jim Fosnaught in the Pic-A-Part Sportsman. He put the icing on his own cake with his sixth feature win of the season, collected $400 in Eracers Bonus Bucks and secured his first career Budweiser Track Championship. A lengthy rain delay after the first of two Late Model heat races made for a long night, but the best track crew in the country got the Action Track back to racing and the Finest Race Fans in the world and most dedicated drivers in the country stuck with us to end the season on the track a scheduled. Brian Swartzlander dominated the Diehl Mods feature. Logan Wagner scored his first career 410 win in the Peoples TWP Sprints and Michael Norris picked up his second Precise Late Model win.


Peoples TWP DIRTcar 410 Sprint Feature: (20 Laps)
1. (RG3) Logan Wagner, Bedford
2. (2) AJ Flick, Apollo
3. (7K) Dan Shetler, Johnstown
4. (10) Carl Bowser, Sarver
5. (27) Brandon Spithaler, Evans City
6. (23) Jimmy Light, W. Springfield
7. (13) Brandon Matus, Wampum
8. (36D) Wayne Dadetto, Everett
9. (33) Brent Matus, Wampum
10. (C9) Charlie Cornelius, Ellwood City
11. (40) George Hobaugh Jr. , Chicora
12. (27M) Zach Morrow, Mars
13. (5) Bob McMillin, Wampum
14. (4K) Bill Kiley, Cabot
15. (55M) Michael Wagner, Harrisonville
16. (11) Scott Priester, Rimersburg
17. (G1) Mike Miller, Chicora
18. (1R) Gale Ruth Sr., Pleasantville
19. (5M) Mike Lutz, Wampum
DNS (45) Tim Shaffer, Aliquippa
DNS (22) Brandon Spithaler, Evans City
DNS (44) Pete Landrum, Jeanette
Heat Race Winners: Carl Bowser, Mike Wagner,Tim Shaffer

Precise DIRTcar Late Models Feature: (20 Laps)
1. (72) Michael Norris, Sarver
2. (29) Ken Schaltenbrand, Sarver
3. (88) Chuck Sarver, West Sunburry
4. (66) Todd Bachman, Natrona Heights
5. (03) Doug Eck, Corry
6. (1) Dave Murdick, Meridian
7. (55) Chris Schneider, Springdale
8. (77) Danny Huston, Sarver
9. (J4) John Garvin Jr., Sarver
10. (111) Brian Swartzlander, Leechburg
11. (29K) Garrett Krummert, Butler
12. (3) Dan Swartzlander, Freeport
DNS (1C) Mike Pegher Jr, Wexford
DNS (H1) Jared Miley, South Park
DNS (10) Alex Ferree, Saxonburg
DNS (91) Tommy Beck, Murrysville
DNS (22) Gregg Satterlee, Indiana
Heat Race Winners: Ken Schaltenbrand, Doug Eck

Diehl Auto Group DIRTcar Big Block Modified Feature: (20 Laps)
1. (83) Brian Swartzlander, Leechburg
2. (61) Dave Murdick, Meridian
3. (28) Tom Winkle, Mars
4. (64) Rodney Beltz, Ellwood City
5. (45) Steve Feder, Butler
6. (96B) Bob Warren, Slippery Rock
7. (3K) Shawn Kozar, Renfrew
8. (75) Jeff Miller, Sarver
9. (27R) Dave Reges, Butler
10. (6) Carl Murdick, Butler
11. (13) Rick Regalski, Slippery Rock
DNS (37MD) Jeremiah Shingledecker, Polk
DNS (65) Rex King Sr., Bristol, OH
DNS (165) Rex King Jr., Bristol, OH
Heat Race Winners: Jeremiah Shingledecker, Brian Swartzlander

Millerstown Pic-A-Part DIRTcar Sportsman Feature: (20 Laps)
1. (20J) Jim Fosnaught, Bairdford
2. (C33) Corey McPherson, Tarentum
3. (64) Rob Shook, Creighton
4. (55L) Bob Lipinski, Pittsburgh
5. (28Y) Terry Young, Butler
6. (11) Aaron Easler, Butler
7. (25) Brett McDonald, Saxonburg
8. (948) Joe Zambotti, Kittanning
9. (55S) Adam Lipinski, Valencia
10. (29B) Scott Byers, Butler
11. (30) Bob Egley, Kittanning
12. (3S) Paul Schreckengost, Creighton
13. (7E) Ben Easler, Butler
14. (81) Mike Miller, Chicora
15. (32) Mark Sanders, Lowellville, OH
16. (9S) Brian Stivenson, Freeport
17. (66) Joe Kelley, Mt. Pleasant
18. (42) Jeff Chittester, Cabot
DNS (380) Pat Hanley, Monroeville
DNS (21) Jeff Miller, Natrona Heights
DNS (74) Paul Petrovich, Gibsonia
DNS (17R) Stan Riggle, Ford City
DNS (23) Colin Burke, Sarver
Heat Race Winners: Corey McPherson, Joe Kelley, Terry Young

Car Count Total: 76
Peoples TWP Sprints: 22
Precise Late Models: 17
Diehl Modifieds: 14
Pic-A-Part Sportsman: 23

Contact: Lernerville Speedway
Eric J. Westendorf, Public Relations Director
(724) 664-1075 / This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Photos Courtesy of John Stivason/Stivason Photos

© 2012 World Racing Group - Interactive

Top Desktop version