Switch to desktop

Opening Night Quick Results 4.18

Danny Holtgraver and Russ King return to Sheetz Victory Lane
All Time Wins Leader Brian Swartzlander scores career feature win #83
Terry Young holds off Corey McPherson for Sportsman feature win

Sarver, PA (April 18, 2014)  Danny Holtgraver and Russ King have both won bigger races in their careers at Lernerville Speedway, (Holtgraver won an All Star feature two years ago and King won the Uncle Sam 30 last summer), but it’s always great to win on Opening Night!  Holtgraver had to run down fellow former Peoples TWP Sprint Car Track Champion Carl Bowser to score the feature win in a tune up for May 9’s All Star Circuit of Champions Sprint race presented by Turner’s Premium Iced Teas.  King officially led the entire race, but had to battle with Mike Pegher Jr. on lap 17 to score the Precise Late Models feature win.  Pegher drove past King on the back straightaway to briefly take the lead, but King battled back and took Pegher to the wall in turn four.  Pegher checked up, but contact was still made and King maintained the lead at the flagstand.  King then drove away from Pegher and Jared Miley to score the feature win.  Brian Swartzlander extended his All Time Division wins lead with his 83 career feature win in the Diehl Mods after passing early leader Rex King Sr. on lap four.  Terry Young capped off Opening Night with his fifth career feature win in the Pic-A-Part Sportsman over Back-to-Back Champ Corey McPherson.

Last Updated on Monday, 21 April 2014 02:41

Hits: 1326

Read more: Opening Night Quick Results 4.18

© 2012 World Racing Group - Interactive

Top Desktop version